We are thrilled to welcome four new members to the CURC Board of Directors.

Arthur Atkinson
University of San Diego
Arthur currently works in the Department of Sustainability as the Manager of an aggressive and growing electronics recycling  center that serves both the University of San Diego as well as greater San Diego county. Arthur has served on the Board for United Cerebral Palsy Foundation and the Board for Flip for a Cure.


Jessica Davis
Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis (IUPUI)
Jessica is currently the Director at the Office of Sustainability at IUPUI.  One of Jessica’s current projects involves working with the Herron School of Art + Design to re-brand and re-design the school’s waste bin signage across campus in order to better communicate proper waste diversion behavior.


Douglas Goodstein
Pennsylvania State University 
Douglas currently serves as the Associate Director for Student Engagement at PSU’s Institute for Sustainability. Douglas has expansive experience with collegiate recycling and has a deep understanding of the logistical, economic, and strategic challenges facing organizations at various geographic locations. He has worked directly with students, in residential settings, formal teaching and through personal research.


Tyler Orton
American University
Tyler is currently the Zero Waste Manager for American University’s Facilities Management Department. In this position Tyler is focused primarily on existing contracts and increasing composting around campus. He is a  founding Board Member and Secretary for the Four Mile Run Conservatory Foundation, which is a non-profit who’s mission it is to improve the environmental health of the Four Mile Run stream that leads to the Potomac River.


Thank you to our departing Board Members!

CURC extends a sincere thank you to outgoing members for their contributions to make CURC a stronger organization and to advancing sustainable materials management at colleges and universities. Outgoing members include:

Erica Spiegel
Recycling & Solid Waste Manager
University of Vermont

Robyn Hathcock
Zero Waste Administrative Services Manager
University of Oregon

Andrew Lentini
Sustainability Coordinator
University of Georgia

BJ Tipton 
Solid Waste Program Manager
University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill