Board of Directors

leadership

CURC is governed by an all-volunteer Board of Directors. Members are appointed for 3-year terms and may serve two concurrent terms.  The Board meets monthly via conference calls and typically meets once per year in-person for an Annual Meeting.

For general inquiries or to volunteer for CURC, email  admin@curc3r.org

Current Board of Directors

Larry Cook Jr. (Chair)
Recycling Coordinator
The University of South Carolina
lcook@fmc.sc.edu
Term: 2015-2018

Kris Jolley (Vice Chair)
Interim Director, Surplus Store & Recycling
Michigan State University
jolleykr@msu.edu
Term: 2016-2019

Erica Spiegel (Secretary)
Recycling & Solid Waste Manager
University of Vermont
erica.spiegel@uvm.edu
Term: 2014-2017

Dave VanDeventer (Treasurer)
Recycling Manager
Clemson University
dvand@clemson.edu
Term: 2015-2018

Robyn Hathcock
Zero Waste Administrative Services Manager
University of Oregon
rjhath@uoregon.edu
Term: 2014-2017

Andrew Lentini
Sustainability Coordinator
University of Georgia
alentini@uga.edu
Term: 2014-2017

BJ Tipton 
Solid Waste Program Manager
University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
b.tipton@facilities.unc.edu
Term: 2014-2017

Jenna Jambeck, PhD
Assistant Professor of Environmental Engineering
University of Georgia
jjambeck@uga.edu
Term: 2015-2018

Ryan McCaughey
Manager, Grounds & Equipment
Penn State University
rdm@psu.edu
Term: 2015-2018

Jennifer Maxwell
University Sustainability Program Specialist
Appalachian State University
maxwelljb@appstate.edu
Term: 2015-2018

Board Members “Ex-Officio”

Alex Freid
Founder and Executive Director
Post-Landfill Action Network
Dover, NH
alex@postlandfill.org
Term: 2015-2018

 

 

Board Members – Emeritus

CURC thanks the following individuals for their recent service on the Board of Directors and their contribution of time and expertise to our organization!

Donny Addison
University of Oregon

Christine Cooley
Medical University of South Carolina

Travis Friedman

R. Kaye Johnston
University of Missouri-Kansas City

Lin King
University of California-Berkeley

Ophelia Morris
University of Manitoba-Canada

Bill Rudy
Brigham Young University