Board of Directors

leadership

CURC is governed by an all-volunteer Board of Directors. Members are appointed for 3-year terms and may serve two concurrent terms.  The Board meets monthly via conference calls and typically meets once per year in-person for an Annual Meeting.

For general inquiries or to volunteer for CURC, email  admin@curc3r.org

Current Board of Directors

Robyn Hathcock (Chair)
Housing Zero Waste Program Coordinator
University of Oregon
rjhath@uoregon.edu
Term: 2014-2017

Andrew Lentini (Vice-Chair)
Sustainability Coordinator
University of Georgia
alentini@uga.edu
Term: 2014-2017

Erica Spiegel (Secretary)
Recycling & Solid Waste Manager
University of Vermont
erica.spiegel@uvm.edu
Term: 2014-2017

Dave VanDeventer (Treasurer)
Recycling Manager
Clemson University
dvand@clemson.edu
Term: 2012-2015

BJ Tipton 
Solid Waste Program Manager
University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
b.tipton@facilities.unc.edu
Term: 2014-2017

Donny Addison
Waste Reduction & Recycling Dept. Manager
Auburn University
addisdt@auburn.edu
Term: 2013-2016

Travis Freidman
Sustainability and Energy Manager
University of Puget Sound
dfreidman@pugetsound.edu
Term: 2013-2016

R. Kaye Johnston
Sustainability Coordinator
University of Missouri-Kansas City
johnstonkr@umkc.edu
Term: 2013-2016

Kris Jolley
Office of Sustainability Manager
Michigan State University
jolleykr@msu.edu
Term: 2013-2016

Jenna Jambeck, PhD
Assistant Professor of Environmental Engineering
University of Georgia
jjambeck@uga.edu
Term: 2015-2018

Larry Cook Jr.
Recycling Coordinator
The University of South Carolina
lcook@fmc.sc.edu
Term: 2015-2018

Vacancy
There is currently one vacancy on the Board.
Click here to learn more.

 

Board Members “Ex-Officio”

 

 

Board Members – Emeritus

CURC thanks the following individuals for their recent service on the Board of Directors and their contribution of time and expertise to our organization!

Christine Cooley
Medical University of South Carolina

Lin King
University of California-Berkeley

Ophelia Morris
University of Manitoba-Canada