Board of Directors

leadership

CURC is governed by an all-volunteer Board of Directors. Members are appointed for 3-year terms and may serve two concurrent terms.  The Board meets monthly via conference calls and typically meets once per year in-person for an Annual Meeting.

For general inquiries or to volunteer for CURC, email  admin@curc3r.org

Board of Directors

Arthur Atkinson
Instructor, Dimension of Culture
University of California San Diego
alatkinson@ucsd.edu
Term: 2017-2020

Margaret Bounds (Secretary)
Assistant Director of Sustainability
Connecticut College
mbounds@conncoll.edu
Term: 2016-2019

Franklyn Cantor
Special Assistant to the President
Haverford College
fcantor@haverford.edu
Term: 2019-2022

Larry Cook Jr. (Treasurer)
Director of Sustainability
The University of South Carolina
lcook@fmc.sc.edu
Term: 2018-2021

Liz Gignilliat
Recycling Manager
University of Washington
lizg9@uw.edu
Term: 2020-2023

Leana Houser (Vice Chair)
Waste Reduction and Recycling Manager
Johns Hopkins University
lhouser@jhu.edu
Term: 2019-2022

Rob Johnson
Director of Sustainability
Northern Virginia Community College
rojohnson@nvcc.edu
Term: 2016-2019

Mark Klapatch
Sustainability and Custodial Supervisor
University of Wisconsin-River Falls
mark.klapatch@uwrf.edu
Term: 2019-2022

Jennifer Maxwell (Chair)
Sustainability Program Manager
Appalachian State University
maxwelljb@appstate.edu
Term: 2016-2019

Richard Moyer
Resource Conservation Manager
Seattle University
moyerrichard@seattleu.edu
Term: 2020-2023

Brittany Morra 
Recycling Coordinator
Clemson University
bmorra@clemson.edu
Term: 2018 -2021

 

 

Connect with the College and University Recycling Coalition on Facebook!