Board of Directors

leadership

CURC is governed by an all-volunteer Board of Directors. Members are appointed for 3-year terms and may serve two concurrent terms.  The Board meets monthly via conference calls and typically meets once per year in-person for an Annual Meeting.

For general inquiries or to volunteer for CURC, email  admin@curc3r.org

Board of Directors

Corey Berman
Program Manager – UVM Recycling & Zero Waste
University of Vermont
corey.berman@uvm.edu
Term: 2021-2023

Margaret Bounds 
Assistant Director of Sustainability
Connecticut College
mbounds@conncoll.edu
Term: 2019-2022

Kevin Brim
Supervisor of Recycling and Waste Management
George Mason University
kbrim@gmu.edu
Term: 2021-2024

Franklyn Cantor (Secretary)
Assistant Chief of Staff
Haverford College
fcantor@haverford.edu
Term: 2019-2022

Leah Ceperley
Sustainability Planning and Evaluation Manager
University of Dayton
lceperley1@udayton.edu
Term: 2021-2024

Liz Gignilliat
Recycling Manager
University of Washington
lizg9@uw.edu
Term: 2020-2023

Leana Houser (Vice Chair)
Waste Reduction and Recycling Manager
Johns Hopkins University
lhouser@jhu.edu
Term: 2019-2022

Rob Johnson (Treasurer)
Director of Sustainability
Northern Virginia Community College
rojohnson@nvcc.edu
Term: 2016-2019

Jennifer Maxwell (Chair)
Sustainability Program Director
Appalachian State University
maxwelljb@appstate.edu
Term: 2016-2019

Richard Moyer
Resource Conservation Manager
Seattle University
moyerrichard@seattleu.edu
Term: 2020-2023

Ayodeji Oluwalana
Recycling and Special Events Coordinator
Iowa State University
aoluwala@iastate.edu
Term: 2021-2024

Jamey Pavey 
Director of the Center for Environmental Leadership
Earlham College
paveyja@earlham.edu
Term: 2021-2024

 

 

Connect with the College and University Recycling Coalition on Facebook!