Board of Directors

leadership

CURC is governed by an all-volunteer Board of Directors. Members are appointed for 3-year terms and may serve two concurrent terms.  The Board meets monthly via conference calls and typically meets once per year in-person for an Annual Meeting.

For general inquiries or to volunteer for CURC, email  admin@curc3r.org

Board of Directors

Arthur Atkinson
Instructor, Dimension of Culture
University of California San Diego
alatkinson@ucsd.edu
Term: 2017-2020

Margaret Bounds (Secretary)
Assistant Director of Sustainability
Connecticut College
mbounds@conncoll.edu
Term: 2016-2019

Larry Cook Jr.
Director of Sustainability
The University of South Carolina
lcook@fmc.sc.edu
Term: 2018-2021

Jessica Davis
Director, Office of Sustainability
Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis (IUPUI)
davisjg@iupui.edu
Term: 2017-2020

Rob Johnson
Director of Sustainability
Northern Virginia Community College
rojohnson@nvcc.edu
Term: 2016-2019

Jennifer Maxwell (Vice Chair)
University Sustainability Program Manager
Appalachian State University
maxwelljb@appstate.edu
Term: 2016-2019

Ryan McCaughey
Manager, Grounds & Equipment
Penn State University
rdm25@psu.edu
Term: 2018-2021

Brittany Morra (Chair)
Recycling Coordinator
Clemson University
bmorra@clemson.edu
Term: 2018 -2021

Tyler Orton  (Treasurer)
Zero Waste Manager
American University
torton@american.edu
Term: 2017-2020

Mark Klapatch
Sustainability and Custodial Supervisor
University of Wisconsin-River Falls
mark.klapatch@uwrf.edu

Leana Houser
Recycling Manager
Johns Hopkins University
lhouser@jhu.edu

Franklyn Cantor
Special Assistant to the President
Haverford College
fcantor@haverford.edu

 

 

Connect with the College and University Recycling Coalition on Facebook!