Board of Directors


CURC is governed by an all-volunteer Board of Directors. Members are appointed for 3-year terms and may serve two concurrent terms.  The Board meets monthly via conference calls and typically meets once per year in-person for an Annual Meeting.

For general inquiries or to volunteer for CURC, email

Board of Directors

Corey Berman
Program Manager – UVM Recycling & Zero Waste
University of Vermont
Term: 2021-2023

Margaret Bounds 
Assistant Director of Sustainability
Connecticut College
Term: 2019-2022

Kevin Brim
Supervisor of Recycling and Waste Management
George Mason University
Term: 2021-2024

Franklyn Cantor (Secretary)
Assistant Chief of Staff
Haverford College
Term: 2019-2022

Leah Ceperley
Sustainability Planning and Evaluation Manager
University of Dayton
Term: 2021-2024

Liz Gignilliat
Recycling Manager
University of Washington
Term: 2020-2023

Leana Houser (Vice Chair)
Waste Reduction and Recycling Manager
Johns Hopkins University
Term: 2019-2022

Rob Johnson (Treasurer)
Director of Sustainability
Northern Virginia Community College
Term: 2016-2019

Jennifer Maxwell (Chair)
Sustainability Program Director
Appalachian State University
Term: 2016-2019

Richard Moyer
Resource Conservation Manager
Seattle University
Term: 2020-2023

Ayodeji Oluwalana
Recycling and Special Events Coordinator
Iowa State University
Term: 2021-2024

Jamey Pavey 
Director of the Center for Environmental Leadership
Earlham College
Term: 2021-2024



Connect with the College and University Recycling Coalition on Facebook!