Leadership

leadership

Board of Directors

CURC is governed by an all-volunteer Board of Directors. Members are appointed for 3-year terms and may serve two concurrent terms.  The Board meets monthly via conference calls and typically meets once per year in-person for an Annual Meeting.  Most of the work of CURC is divided up among committees. These include:

  • Executive Committee
  • Board Development Committee
  • Programs Committee
  • Organizational Visibility Committee
  • Funding & Finance Committee

For general inquiries or to volunteer for CURC, email  admin@curc3r.org

Current Board of Directors

Robyn Hathcock (Chair)
Housing Zero Waste Program Coordinator
University of Oregon
rjhath@uoregon.edu
Term: 2014-2017

Andrew Lentini (Vice-Chair)
Sustainability Coordinator
University of Georgia
alentini@uga.edu
Term: 2014-2017

BJ Tipton (Secretary)
Solid Waste Program Manager
University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
b.tipton@facilities.unc.edu
Term: 2014-2017

Christine Cooley (Treasurer)
Sustainability Manager
Medical University of South Carolina
vonkolnc@musc.edu
Term: 2012-2015

Donny Addison
Waste Reduction & Recycling Dept. Manager
Auburn University
addisdt@auburn.edu
Term: 2013-2016 (re-appointed)

Travis Freidman
Sustainability and Energy Manager
University of Puget Sound
dfreidman@pugetsound.edu
Term: 2013-2016

R. Kaye Johnston
Sustainability Coordinator
University of Missouri-Kansas City
johnstonkr@umkc.edu
Term: 2013-2016

Kris Jolley
Office of Sustainability Manager
Michigan State University
jolleykr@msu.edu
Term: 2013-2016

Lin King
Refuse and Recycling Manager
University of California-Berkeley
ltking@berkeley.edu
Term: 2012-2015

Ophelia Morris
Waste Prevention Coordinator
University of Manitoba-Canada
ophelia.morris@umanitoba.ca
Term: 2013-2015

Erica Spiegel
Recycling & Solid Waste Manager
University of Vermont
erica.spiegel@uvm.edu
Term: 2014-2017

Dave VanDeventer
Recycling Manager
Clemson University
dvand@clemson.edu
Term: 2012-2015